I'M NOT AS THINK AS YOU DRUNK I AM!

Sunday, June 19, 2005


So this is my summer break...I got back yesterday at night and am only in Oxnard for 6 days until I head back up to Davis for summer school. So for everyone who keeps asking 'how long you in Oxnard for/when are you going to be in Oxnard' the answer is I am in Oxnard for 5 more days. To tell you the truth I'm bored at home. All my highschool friends have different summer schedules/plans and different lives/lifestyles. Therefore I spend most of my time at Oxnard sitting at home, going shopping w/ my mom and doing chores. That is not so appealling. However, I go back to Davis knowing that half my college life is over already and that makes me sad. I really like Davis...the greenery and big trees, the squirrels (especially the squirrels), the awesome odd buildings that some moron of an architect planned, the stupid people that make me feel so much better every time I walk by them and hear a tad of their idiodic convos, the other happy people, the bookstore where everyday is christmas, the epiq quad battle, the huge lecture halls where the professor cant see me doing crosswords, and the lame comics that come with the crosswords. I like learning about history and international politics...but once I graduate when will I ever get to hear someone who is an expert on the history of Eastern Europe or nuclear weapons. I realize college is suppose to be a time to experiment and do stupid things like get drunk/wasted and meet new crazy people...but thats just not me. My idea of crazy things is trying to block off a road at 4am and getting caught by the cops who decided that 6 silly freshman were worth 7 squad cars and Sergeant Bad Teeth. I feel bad for getting my friends into it and getting them into trouble, b/c I know some of them were not happy that night and it was all my idea, but I do not regret it a moment since. Hell I'd go try and block that same damn bridge again if someone would go w/ me. I'm sure Sergeant Bad Teeth has been moved due to her vast field experience and maybe even promoted (sarcasm). Thing is now that group of pranksters....well they just are no more. I guess I'll just have to accept the excuse 'I'm a school employee now'....or 'I want to study abroad and cant risk disciplinary probation again'. I feel bad because I no long keep in tocuh w/ my highschool friends and even now I'm losing touch with my college friends. Hell you know somethings gone wrong when the only time you see your roommate is when hes asleep in the morning (well that didnt bother me so much with Vincent... :-P) You know what...If no one wants to shoot those two water balloon sling shots I bought then I am just going to have to find two trees or poles or something to them them too and play around myself. For me fun is doing those naughty things with the risk of being caught but not getting caught, or playing 10 hr board games until the wee hours of 6am when everyone is so sleepy and delerious that you learn the true fun person they are. And you know what, as crazy and long as those games were I bet you do remember them and atleast have one fond memory of that long night. Atleast I have my memories....such as Finella kicking the walls and Nicole telling her to break the bread w/o knowing what it meant, or the insane defense of Congo in Risk by Ben where his one man killed dozens of Kevins as opposed to Aubrees rape in Mongolia where Stacey sent a few people into Mongolia and killed several score of Aubrees little dudes, or the crazy moustache night where unlike the rest of the dorm which was drunk, we were the only sober ones and we looked like morons, or the infamous barricade in the morgue during Politica where Paul and Seun could do nothing to get in. Well atleast those are my fond memories... I have so much to say about how I feel...but I just dont feel I can b/c someone will read this and then the story changes. And so it goes...

Emil's thoughts took float @ 11:33 PM

ABOUT
A wild assortment of conversations, experiences, and thoughts Lime has.
LOGIC
Girl: So, Mr. Hilburn, what do you think happened to the space shuttle?
Mr. Hiliburn: It blew up. *stupid look and looks away.*
QUOTE THIS
"Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you're a mile away and you have their shoes."
LINKS
Cristina | Charisse | Christy | Gillian | Miriam | Lladira | Becky | Chris
THE TAGBOARD
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

MISC
Back to the past.

written by emil : powered by blogger and seven ten design : assembled by SHOELACE